Jeff McMahan and John Broome discuss the value of life and the evil of death

Jeff McMahan and John Broome recently met in Oxford to debate the value of life and the badness of death. My summary of that debate is available here.

About Alexandre Erler

I'm a philosopher currently based at Anatolia College/ACT in Thessaloniki. I did my doctorate at the University of Oxford, UK, on the topic of human enhancement and the so-called objection from authenticity. I am interested in figuring out, through the use of reason, how we can make the world a better place, if necessary challenging some received ideas in the process. This blog offers my (fresh?) perspective on a number of topics that I regard as significant, as well as the occasional fun trivia. Constructive comments welcome.
This entry was posted in Ethics, Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

